Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Leavemealonely
New Contributor

New kid

Hi all, this is my first time posting on the forum, I've been a member of a few groups on fb but to be honest I prefer the anonymity of a forum. 
Basically I've struggled with my mental health since I was 15.. I'm 31 now, medicated since 17 for anxiety & depression & recently have started a review with a new psychologist who thinks that I may have been misdiagnosed (which was my suspicion for a few years now, I come from central west nsw, very small country town & limited services/education on mental health). I'm in a very stressful living situation, with my partner although we are in separate rooms & I'm actively looking to move out. I am really struggling with having a strong support system atm, usually I'm quite introverted and happy with that but I've been trying to reach out to various people for weeks now & I get nothing back. No one wants to make plans or if they do they cancel. Other friends just won't bother keeping in touch when I go out of my way to do so with them. I'm feeling incredibly flat, disheartened that I'm not further along in life than others my age, I'm sad that I can't find somewhere to live that I can thrive & enjoy. Overall just really struggling & given that I'm undergoing the possibility of a new diagnosis over the next few weeks/months I would love to chat to anyone who could offer any advice/support.

much appreciated, sorry for the ramblings x

4 REPLIES 4

Re: New kid

Hi there,